Ms. Falade's Adventures

New Chapter

Posted on: January 3, 2011

What will 2011 bring?

It’s been a long time. I shouldn’t have left you with a dope beat to step too… Step too, step too. Are you familiar with that song? Well, it’s how I feel about us. It’s been forever since I sat down and wrote a blog post. I didn’t mean to leave you hanging.

Here it is the new year and a new chapter, so let me catch you up. I moved to London. Yep, I packed up three large suitcases and paid for it. Literally, in extra bag and overweight fees. I can’t even remember what all I had in those suitcases. Not sure why I thought I needed eight pairs of heels, but I brought them all with me.

By telling you I moved, I’m sure you can figure out that I started my MBA program. It has been a whirlwind going back to school. Funny, because ten years ago I was enrolled in school too only I was a sophomore in college. This time I’m a international student in graduate school or as the English call it ‘post-grad’.

This post-grad course is no joke. At times my brain feels numb and I’m not sure if I can absorb anything else. The program was described as an intense one year MBA and somehow all I took to heart was the one year part. I complete forgot about the ‘intense’ adjective. Adios Mio.

Balancing school and this blog on top of everything else will be interesting. But I won’t desert you. It’s a promise, so let’s take this one step at a time.

2 Responses to "New Chapter"

LOL, can totally relate to the brain feeling numb part. Maybe you and I share the same problem … jumping into the deep end without paying attention to all the caution signs. Rest assured it will be worth it. But I do think I’m still getting over law school … almost five years later ;-) Hang in there, and good luck!

Ok Timbaland, i’ve miss these posts!!!
I’m gonna call in a few weeks, got some business ideas I wanna run by ya!!! Love ya, good luck and God speed for the London round 2.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

